A Meeting of Sweet Minds

I took a trip to Seattle this week, and I thought I would like to share it with you. This was definitely an impromptu trip as I turned from the computer and asked my roommate this past Wednesday, “hey, want to go to Seattle tomorrow???”

Jessie Oleson, more popularly known as CakeSpy, has just released her wonderfully delicious cookbook; ready for the masses! She hosted a book launch party on October 13th at her shop in Seattle, and well, I figured I HAD to attend.

You see, CakeSpy is…well…my idol. She impresses me every time I read her blog (daily), and makes me want to achieve so much, as she has been able to do so. For those of you actually reading this, I’m flattered, because for those of us trying to make a  name for ourselves in any aspect of publication, it’s tough! To see someone who has actually done so, and now has published a very well received cookbook, I’m inspired.

Some of you may know that I have posted on  CakeSpy twice now, and have been aching to meet her for many months. After deciding to attend the launch party, I had read that Jessie planned to give away books to the first 3 people that showed up. Determined as usual, I arrived (first, of course) at 5:30, beginning a line at the door, just waiting for the sweet event to commence.

Meeting CakeSpy was fantastic for me, not only because she is a great person, but because, like I mentioned above, she totally inspires me. She signed my book, drew a unicorn, we took a photo, I ate a cupcake, and went on my merry way. I’m not sure if things could have possibly went much better.

Jessie, thanks for my book, my sweet, colorful cupcake, and for inspiring me to eat, bake, and write every single day.

For those of you that have yet to wonder over to her website, please do: http://www.cakespy.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Meeting of Sweet Minds

  1. Emi says:

    CUUUUUUUUUTE!! A fun adventure indeed! I am happy such fun moments are so inspiring. Your background photo is great, I remember it is your original and I can’t wait for the cadbury creme egg’s benedict one morning! ❤ Emi

  2. Pingback: Neapolitan Blondie Bars for CakeSpy « CAKE for your icing

Leave a Reply

