Looking Forward…Celebrating 20 Years of Living!


Today, RIGHT NOW, officially marks the beginning of my 4 day birthday bonanza! Happy 20th to me!

Since we all think of cake in association with birthdays, among other things, I certainly have a lot in store.

I’m making myself at least two birthday cakes, one Red Velvet and one Carrot. Why? Well, first of all because I have an incredible dislike for grocery store bought cakes, and…duh, I love to bake.

In addition to plenty of cake, I have planned an all day bakery visiting trip in the nearby city of Yakima, Washington.

Also coming up…I will officially have my own logo! A great, talented friend of mine has agreed to develop a logo for CAKEfyi, so that is exciting news.

Any other cake suggestions for my birthday line up? I don’t think it would be possible to have TOO MUCH CAKE, especially this weekend.

I look forward to tell you all about my birthday cakes, and treat tasting!

Here’s to turning 20!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

