It’s Time to Celebrate CAKE!

Today, my friends, marks November 26th… NATIONAL CAKE DAY.


I’m not sure exactly how to express my love for the substance. Over the past year, the act of baking or decorating a cake has served as my sanctuary. No matter the homework load, stress, or turmoil, I always knew that a combination of oil, eggs, flour, sugar, among other ingredients, would offer me a sweet resolution to my troubles.


Cake serves as an icon for celebration. Think about how often you eat it, and the large part it plays in our society. Birthday cake, wedding cake, even fruitcake!

So today, CAKE, we are celebrating all of the joy you give us.

Happy CAKE day to all! Celebrate with some of these neat links to learn the history of CAKE!

Food Beast History of Cake- THIS IS AWESOME

Food Timeline: Cakes

What’s Cooking America: The History of Cake

The Food Museum: Eat Cake!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

