Coconutty Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies for The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap

Okay, FINALLY, here’s the scoop. This week, the organizers of  The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap will be gathering links from all of the participants including their recipes and possibly other details about the swap.

Because I feel that I cannot pay an ample amount of tribute to both my cookies and those that I received, I’m going to have to split them up. You’ll soon see photos of the awesome cookies I received from other bloggers, and links to their lovely blogs!

Here’s what we did:

I received the names, websites, and addresses of three awesome food bloggers. I sent a dozen Coconutty Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies to each blogger, hoping that they would be just as delicious once they traveled across the country.

Who did I send cookies to?

Marie of Meandering Eats, Sylvia of Frolic-Through-Life, and Callye of The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle

I sent them these awesome Coconutty Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies, which are made from a basic Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe, but one with a twist. I added flaked coconut and chopped pieces of soft caramels to add an extra kick of flavor to an all-time classic.

Coconutty Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 C Butter

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1/2 C White Sugar

1 Egg

1/2 Tsp Vanilla

1 C and 2 Tbsp Flour

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 C Chocolate Chips

1/2 C Coconut, flaked

1/2 C of Kraft Caramels, cut in to small pieces

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

Cream the butter and sugars. Add the egg and vanilla and beat well. Mix flour, salt, and baking soda in a separate bowl. Gradually add the flour mixture to the butter mixture and beat until a soft dough forms. Stir in chocolate chips, coconut, and caramel pieces.

Drop by tablespoons full on a greased cookie sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes.

Thanks to Lindsay and Julie for organizing such an awesome Cookie Swap! I was thrilled to be part of something so major. And to those who received my cookies, I sure hope they were delicious!

This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coconutty Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies for The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap

  1. Misty says:

    Oh my gosh… It’s like I’ve died and gone to visual sugar heaven! These look and sound INCREDIBLE! Maybe we should swap regularly! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Peanut Butter Blossoms for the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap « Frolic Through Life

  3. Marie says:

    We INHALED the cookies. Seriously, I didn’t include photos of the cookies received in my post because yours were long gone before I even thought to take a photo. Thank you so much! They were delicious!

  4. Pingback: Chocolate chips, the latest trend among the youth

  5. Pingback: Uniqueness of the Classic Chocolate Chip Cookie Recip

  6. Pingback: Snickerdoodle Cookie Recipe versus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

Leave a Reply

