Recently, I Ate Some Cookies…

Yesterday, you read about the sweet cookies I sent to three different food bloggers from around the country. Luckily, you’ve learned a bit about the Food Blogger Cookie Swap already, and I’m here to tell you more.

In addition to baking, packaging, and sending cookies to three awesome bloggers, I received three dozen cookies myself. TO EAT.

First, I received cookies from Misty of Rainy Day in May.

She sent me a dozen of her awesome Chocolate Peppermint Crunch Cookies.

Now, I was absolutely thrilled about these because oatmeal cookies are my favorite to make. I love how many things you can add into the batter, and almost always end up with an awesome treat.

These cookies were so full of flavor! Oatmeal-y, chocolate-y, and mint-y! Thanks Misty!

Second, I received cookies from Jes of Urban Sacred Garden.

She sent me a dozen of her family’s recipe for Mexican Wedding Cookies.

I’m always baffled by how simple, yet incredibly sweet, these cookies are. Butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, flour, and pecans. Light, sweet, and delicious. Thanks Jes!

Lastly, I received cookies from Elaine of Azucar Mean Sugar.

She sent me a dozen of her Blackberry-Strawberry Jam Thumbprint Cookies. Unfortunately, I missed the delivery of my cookies from Elaine, but was luckily able to contact her to find out what she sent. Now I’m just even more excited to get home and eat them!

A big, warm THANK YOU to all three of the bloggers who sent me these delicious cookies. This was such an awesome way to connect with all of you and I loved everything I received! See you again next year, Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recently, I Ate Some Cookies…

  1. Molly,

    So sorry the delivery was so delayed. I hope you get home soon! UPS is so slow, next year I’m using the post office.

    🙂 Evelyn

Leave a Reply

