2011: A Very Sweet Year

After 75 posts, I am on my way to the beginning of another year.

This year has proven to be incredibly sweet, as I started this blog 6 months ago. I have posted for CakeSpy numerous times, and have watched my ‘stats’ from time to time as they soared. Next year, 2012, also brings many new obstacles and things to look forward to. By New Year’s Eve next year, I will officially be a graduate of Central Washington University with a Bachelor’s in English as well as a Professional Writing Certificate. I will have finished editing my first novel. I will be contributing to an awesome online dessert magazine called Best Friends For Frosting (go check that out). Most importantly, I will be donating. I have checked resources and networked with many, and now I can say that I will officially be donating most of the baked goods I make for CAKEfyi. Sharing the sweet wealth in 2012!

But, before we get too ahead of ourselves, here’s a look at the the top 20 sweets that I baked this year, as well as others that I ate. I visited a total of 15 bakeries this year, ate three delicious treats at each stop, and wrote about it here for you to enjoy. I revamped numerous recipes, as well as created entirely new treats. The photos below are my absolute favorites.

Please, if you’re curious, click on the photo for more information. The photo will direct you to the corresponding blog post focusing on either a recipe or a bakery visit. Enjoy!

Raspberry Flakey from Dooher's Bakery

Butterhorn from The Cle Elum Bakery

A Carrot Cake for my birthday

Coconut Cupcakes by Amy

Snickerdoodles

Coconutty Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookies

Banderia from La Morenita

Oatmeal Jam Jams from Dooher's Bakery

Vanilla Cupcake from CakeSpy's Book Launch Party

Butterfinger Blondies

Neapolitan Blondie Bars for CakeSpy's Contest

Raspberry Danish Pinwheel from Bakery Creations

Cannala from Essencia Bakery

Apple Pie Crisp

Peanut Butter Chocolate Cheesecake from The Confectional

So long to 2011. It certainly was a sweet year, but they will just keep getting better and better! A happy New Year to all of you! Thank you for your continued support.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 2011: A Very Sweet Year

  1. Emily Allen says:

    I don’t think you can have jam jams on there as you’ve been eating them since the day you were born….. ;p

    Wonderful post! What an inspiring and unique idea!!

Leave a comment