Neapolitan Cookies

I’m obsessed with Neapolitan, and I think you should be too. Recently, after winning the ‘So you Wanna be a CakeSpy’ contest, Neapolitan is always on my mind. I want everything to taste like it! EVERYTHING! Cookies, cakes, blondies, ice cream. It’s a serious love.

Speaking of CakeSpy…this weekend, I’ll be traveling to Seattle to meet up with Jessie for a day of bakery hopping. We’ll probably ending up eating a year’s worth of sweet carbohydrates, which is a great way to celebrate. And…are you ready for this?

I’m just SCREAMING with excitement! I’m also going to meet Joy from Joy the Baker, have her sign my book, give me a hug, and chat with her for a while.

My memory cards are packed, and I’ll be taking a ton of photos to show you. Aren’t you excited?

To celebrate, I made these beautiful Neapolitan cookies. These cookies are so full of delicious buttery, Neapolitan flavors, that it might just blow your mind.

Neapolitan Cookies

1/2 C Butter

1/2 C White Sugar

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1 Egg

1 Tsp Vanilla Extract

1/4 C Smucker’s Strawberry Sundae Syrup

1 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

1 C and 2 Tbsp Flour

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Tsp Salt

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Cream the butter and sugar. Add the egg and extract and beat well. Add flour, salt, and baking soda and beat until a soft dough forms. Divide the dough into three. Leave one aside for the vanilla flavor, add the cocoa powder to another, and beat the strawberry sundae syrup in with the last portion.

Grab small sections of each flavor of dough to form a ball. Drop these on a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 8-10 minutes until the edges begin to brown.

This entry was posted in Cookies, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

