Butterfinger Cookies

Recently, I took an incredible trip. I took this trip because I won a contest after submitting an awesome recipe. However, I’m not the only one that put effort in to my winning the contest. I have some pretty awesome people in my life that helped me once the voting for the finalists opened online.

Because those friends are awesome, I promised them cookies. I promised them cookies galore. So, I made 6 different types of cookies in two days and shipped them to numerous places around the United States.

First, I wanted to make a simple, delicious, candy-filled cookie. I sent these to a few of the guys, since, you know, a love of chocolate and peanut butter generally seems like some sort of man rule.

These cookies are soft, chewy, and buttery. The Butterfinger pieces don’t overwhelm the cookie with too much chocolate and peanut butter flavor, but just enough to call them delicious.

Butterfingers Cookies

1/2 C Butter

1/2 C White Sugar

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1 Egg

1 Tsp Vanilla Extract

1 C and 2 Tbsp Flour

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Tsp Salt

1 C Butterfingers, chopped

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Cream the butter and sugar. Add the egg and extract and beat well. Add flour, salt, and baking soda and beat until a soft dough forms. Stir in the chopped Butterfingers. Drop by tablespoons full on to a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 8-10 minutes until the edges begin to brown.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Butterfinger Cookies

  1. Jeannie says:

    Wonderful! Soft, chewy, and just the right amount of Butterfinger!

Leave a Reply

