The Yellow Leaf Cupcake Company

Recently, I ate some absolutely delicious cupcakes at The Yellow Leaf Cupcake Company in Seattle, Washington. Perhaps you’ve heard of them? The Yellow Leaf Cupcake Co. was featured on The Cooking Channel for their incredible flavors and innovative baking.

Did you know that The Yellow Leaf Cupcake Co. has developed over 100 unique cupcake flavorings, featuring different selections each day? Pleasantly surprising, isn’t it? With that many circulating choices, they’re bound to have something you would love.

When I had the opportunity to take a visit to this incredible cupcake haven, I couldn’t resist. I ate two cupcakes, a classic red velvet and an orange macaroon, and boy, was I impressed.

Now, red velvet is by far my favorite of cupcake flavors. I don’t necessarily love it as much in cake form, but red velvet cupcakes, well, they certainly have my heart. The Yellow Leaf Cupcake Co. far surpassed my red velvet cupcake expectations. Their cupcake was so incredibly moist and full of flavor. Topped with fluffy, tangy icing, and a few sprinkles, this red velvet was definitely worth the trip.

Now, although the red velvet was really, very good, The Yellow Leaf’s orange macaroon cupcake was what really impressed me. This cupcake was the perfect merge of potent flavors. An orange and coconut cupcake? Could you ask for more? No, I didn’t think so. This orange macaroon cupcake was fluffy, light, and flavored with a just the right amount of orange. Iced, then rolled in coconut, I couldn’t imagine anything better.

Overall, The Yellow Leaf Cupcake Company certainly lives up to the name they have made for themselves. Their feature on The Cooking Channel is very well deserved, as they serve up some of the best cupcakes in town.

This entry was posted in Bakeries and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

