French Roast Coffee Cookies

I have a friend who loves coffee. Actually, I have many friends who love coffee. But, when I am reminded of this particular friend, it’s always, without a doubt, because I have a cup in my hand.

I’m about to ship a batch of these cookies to this friend, with well wishes of a happy birthday. Of course, I could just send a card. But really, wouldn’t you think that mail is welcomed much better when it contains cookies? Trust me, it is.

I can tell you that these ship well and retain their flavor. They make people want to share them, savor them, and eat them slowly so they don’t disappear too fast. By using french roast coffee grounds and pure vanilla extract in the dough, well, perfection is achieved.

I suggest you try it.

French Roast Coffee Cookies

1/2 C Butter

1/2 C White Sugar

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1 Egg

1 Tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

1 C and 2 Tbsp Flour

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Tsp Salt

2 Tbsp French Roast Coffee Grounds

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Cream the butter and sugars. Add the egg and extract and beat well. Add flour, salt, and baking soda and beat until a soft dough forms. Beat in coffee grounds. Drop by tablespoons full on to a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 8-10 minutes until the edges begin to brown.

This entry was posted in Cookies, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

