Lemon-Raspberry Oatmeal Cookies

Today I am guest posting on The Spiffy Cookie, and I have something terribly good to tell you about. It has to do with cookies, fresh fruit, and the summer sun. Yeah, I totally knew you would be interested.

I think you will all agree with me that it’s full-fledged summertime. I know many of you have already been experiencing this heat wave for weeks, but in Washington, we’re the last to get it. So, while some of you are sick of the heat, I’m thrilled! The sunshine is finally here, and I’m ready to spend my days outside by the water eating fresh fruits and good cookies.

I combined the best of both worlds with these Lemon-Raspberry Oatmeal Cookies. Sometimes when I think of lemon, I think of winter, but most other times the bright scent and tart flavor screams summer. Raspberries on the other hand, well, there is no debate. Raspberries mean summer to me, and I celebrate that by eating them by the handful.

These cookies use pure lemon extract and fresh raspberries in the batter to create a sweet, tart cookie. They celebrate the bright sunshine and great flavors that summer is all about.

Head on over to The Spiffy Cookie to get the recipe!

This entry was posted in Cookies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lemon-Raspberry Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Glad you have you on my blog today!

  2. I love these! I’m not so great at making cookies though I did make some awesome chocolate coconut ones the other day! I’ll have to try this

Leave a Reply

