Nestlé Smarties Cookies

So here’s the thing. I didn’t sneak into my mother’s bathroom when I was young to steal her makeup. No no, I made my own. You see, Smarties were my all-time favorite candy at that age, only because of the colors.

Little known fact: if you lick the Smartie and smear it all over your lips, you have the best homemade lipstick ever. I probably found this out at the ripe age of five. I also figured out that the red and blue Smarties were always the best for the ‘look’ I was going for. Smart little girl.

Now, I’ve grown up. I’m older, and, of course, slightly wiser. I no longer smear Smarties on my face. I bake them in cookies for you instead.

Nestlé Smarties Cookies

1/2 C Butter

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1/2 C White Sugar

1 Egg

1 Tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

1 C Flour

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1/4 Tsp Salt

3/4 C Nestlé Smarties

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Cream the butter and sugars. Add the egg and vanilla extract and beat well. Add flour, salt, and baking soda and beat until a soft dough forms. Stir in Smarties. Drop by tablespoons full on to a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 10-12 minutes until golden brown.

This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

