Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Banana Ice Cream

I have officially been on summer vacation for the last week. I’ve gone to the beach. I’ve gone to the zoo. I’ve had my fair share of cupcakes and doughnuts, and now I’m ready for my next adventure. I’m going to Arizona. Yes, I am going to Arizona in August. Worst idea ever.

Hot? Yes. But luckily the world is full of ice cream. There are so many flavors, combinations, and unique ideas. Ice cream inventions seem never-ending.

That is why I made this. For you? Yes. But more for me! I suppose I can get a little bit greedy when it comes to delicious combinations.

Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Banana Ice Cream

Edible Raw Peanut Butter Cookie Dough

1/2 C Butter

1 C Brown Sugar

1 Tsp Vanilla

1/4 C Peanut Butter

1 C Flour

Cream the butter and brown sugar. Add in the vanilla and peanut butter and beat until smooth. Gradually add the flour until a soft dough forms. Roll the dough into small balls. Freeze in a bowl or on a plate for one hour.

Banana “Soft Serve Ice Cream”

10 ripe bananas, peeled and separated with wax paper, frozen

3 Tbsp Peanut Butter

1 Tsp Cocoa Powder

Take bananas out of freezer and slice into small pieces. Put in food processor and blend on high until a soft serve ice cream begins to form. Add in peanut butter and cocoa powder and blend a bit more.

You can also use a magic bullet for this. A KitchenAid Stand Mixer will work as well (on low!).

Stir cookie dough into the ice cream. Drizzle with chocolate sauce and sprinkle with cocoa powder if desired.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

