Chocolate Chip Cookies for The Chocolate Chip Cookie Challenge

I know it’s totally not normal, but I hate freshly baked cookies. That’s right, I hate them. I am simply not a fan of ooey gooey and warm. It’s not my style.

What I am a fan of, however, is a gigantic stack of cooled chocolate chip cookies. I want them to have a bit of shape and a great texture. I want butter. I want chocolate. I want flavor!

I don’t make chocolate chip cookies too often because, well, I eat them. I eat them all, and then there is no going back. I get a huge glass of cold milk, a big stack, and I just go to town.

Stephanie of 52 Kitchen Adventures wanted to know about my ultimate chocolate chip cookies for The Chocolate Chip Cookie Challenge. These are the best I’ve got. Once cooled, they’re perfectly soft with a slight crisp on the edges. They aren’t too sweet, but they are sure to make you smile.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

3/4 C Butter

1 C Brown Sugar

1/2 C White Sugar

2 Eggs

1 Tsp Pure Vanilla Extract

2 C Flour

3/4 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Tsp Salt

1 3.5 oz Lindt Chocolate Bar, chopped

Cream the butter and sugars. Add the eggs and vanilla extract and beat well. Add flour, salt, and baking soda and beat until a soft dough forms. Stir in the chocolate. Drop by tablespoons full on to a greased cookie sheet.

Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes until golden brown. Let cool on wire racks.

I added these for all to see at The Chocolate Chip Cookie Challenge Link Up. There are plenty of other tasty recipes to view too! Head on over to find your perfect chocolate chip cookie.

https://i1.wp.com/i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc399/52KitchenAdventures/3CChallenge-1.png

This entry was posted in Cookies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chocolate Chip Cookies for The Chocolate Chip Cookie Challenge

  1. Thanks for adding this to the Chocolate Chip Cookie Challenge! I love cookies right out of the oven but I can get why you’d like them better with a little texture once they’re cooled off. Your cookies sound delicious – a Lindt bar would be so much better than the average chocolate chip!

  2. Pingback: Cookies for Firefighters: CALL FOR COOKIES | CAKEfyi

Leave a Reply

