(GIVEAWAY — NOW CLOSED) CAKEfyi Celebrates One Year!

CAKEfyi CELEBRATES ONE YEAR!

AND THE WINNER IS…. Amy D.

This giveaway is now closed.

I don’t know if you’ve been with me from the start or not, but that doesn’t matter.

Whenever and wherever you have joined me along this journey, it’s time to CELEBRATE!

CAKEfyi officially turns one year old this week, and I want to thank you.

CAKEfyi, or Cake For Your Icing, came about two months after I started blogging. I had a silly name going, I wasn’t posting regularly, and my recipes weren’t that thrilling. Since then, I have certainly grown. I changed the name to CAKEfyi on October 3rd last year, and from then on, I aimed to do nothing but impress!

In November, a month after CAKEfyi was born, Jessie Oleson of CakeSpy hosted a contest on her ever-popular blog in celebration of her first book. I entered, became a finalist, crossed my fingers, asked for your help, and won the national So You Wanna be a CakeSpy Contest! With that, I spent the day in Seattle with Jessie hopping from bakery to bakery gathering sweets along the way. We also hung out with Joy the Baker and simply had a great time.

Since then, I have joined the Best Friends For Frosting team and am now the Editor of all articles on the site. Melissa and I have stuck together through so much (fun), and we have successfully created a one-stop shop for all things exclusively dessert!

I also had the opportunity to develop a recipe for Sprinkles & Grins, a website made by Betty Crocker and Cake Mate, so things have certainly been happening!

And now, I want to do nothing but celebrate. I want to eat a lot of cake, and I want you to do that too. My recipes are sometimes for me, but they are mostly for you. CAKEfyi’s purpose is to show you that you can make something wonderful in your kitchen at home. It may not be fancy, but it will look good and always taste great.

To me it seems only appropriate to giveaway a signed copy of Jessie Oleson’s first book: CakeSpy Presents Sweet Treats for a Sugar-Filled Life. Jessie and her website have both been such an inspiration to me, especially when I started blogging, and really, if you don’t have this book by now, you’ve been majorly missing out. What other way would you want to celebrate?

How to Enter:

Contest is open to U.S. and Canada residents only.

– Leave a comment on this post telling me what your favorite cupcake/frosting flavor combination is.

-Like CAKEfyi on Facebook*

-Follow CAKEfyi on Twitter*

*Please add an additional comment after you have liked CAKEfyi on Facebook and followed CAKEfyi on Twitter. Each comment below with serve as a separate entry to the contest. One winner will be chosen via Random.org on Monday, October 8th and will be sent a signed copy of Jessie Oleson of CakeSpy’s first cookbook.

Good luck to all, and thank you for your continued support!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to (GIVEAWAY — NOW CLOSED) CAKEfyi Celebrates One Year!

  1. Andrew Safie says:

    Followed on Twitter

  2. Andrew Safie says:

    Liked on fb

  3. Andrew Safie says:

    Favorite frosting..wedding cake! Thanks!

  4. Sandra says:

    What a great giveaway! My favourite frosting is vanilla.
    Thanks for the sweepstakes! Sandra

  5. Angela Willis says:

    Hi! And Happy Anniversary! My favorite cupcake is dark chocolate with dark chocolate frosting and more chocolate!!!

    AngelaW
    angelagwillis@comcast.net

  6. Angela Willis says:

    I “Liked” you on FB!

    AngelaW
    angelagwillis@comcast.net

  7. Angela Willis says:

    I shared on FB!
    AngelaW
    angelagwillis@comcast.net

  8. Angela Willis says:

    I tweeted about your giveaway!

    AngelaW
    angelagwillis@comcast.net

  9. Angela Willis says:

    I “liked” this Blog Post!

    AngelaW
    angelagwillis@comcast.net

  10. Angela Willis says:

    I am following you on Pintrest…

    AngelaW
    angelagwillis@comcast.net

  11. Amy D. says:

    I don’t know if I can pick just one favorite! But I really do like YellowButter cake with Brownsugar Butter frosting. The only cooked frosting that I find is really worth the time (so far at least). And it is definately my husbands fav!

  12. Emmy says:

    A few months ago, I had an amazing chocolate cupcake with cookie dough frosting!!! I’ve been following you on Facebook 🙂 Now twitter! Yea!

  13. Sweetmakemesmile says:

    My favorite would be: dark chocolate cupcake with marshmallow frosting and graham cracker crumb sprinkle .. S’more cupcake ^_^

  14. Newbie to the site so i loved reading your history.
    My current fave is a chocolate cake with peanut butter icing. It was a hit at my husband birthday and i’ve had requests for it ever since.

  15. Peanut butter frosting and chocolate cake!

  16. My favorite combo is peanut butter frosting and chocolate cake

  17. Carol Stockton says:

    I would have to say my favorite CupCake is White with Chocolate Icing! Happy 1 year!

  18. Pingback: Frosted Animal Cracker Cupcakes | CAKEfyi

  19. spiffycookie says:

    My favorite cupcakes combination? Either peanut butter cream cheese frosting on a chocolate cupcake with peanut butter filling, or a funfetti cupcake with cream cheese frosting

  20. spiffycookie says:

    I follow you on Twitter

  21. spiffycookie says:

    I like you on Facebook

  22. Ally says:

    My sister makes “pretzel” cupcakes (she adds extra baking soda) with salted caramel icing. Drool worthy for sure!

  23. Shirley A. Warr says:

    An Amazing year for you. Congratulations. I love a cream cheese almond frosting.

  24. Becca says:

    mmm chocolate with vanilla frosting and always cold! Congratulations to you!

Leave a Reply

